Category Archives: Bands On Roster

Felipe Alberto Releases Debut Album To Sold Out Audience

June 27 couldn’t have come any sooner for Felipe Alberto, who released his debut album entitled “Alma del Ayer”, to a sold out audience at Lolita’s Lounge.

“Sometimes I forget that these songs were recorded nearly 2 years ago. I started working on this album in 2013, but playing them live always brings back the nostalgia of the many hours spent in the studio.”

~Felipe Alberto

Felipe released the following statement after the CD Release Show:

“What an amazing evening sharing culture through the vehicles of food, drink, dance, and traditional music, at the Calgary album launch party of “Alma del Ayer”. From the moment I walked on stage, the response from the crowd transported the evening to another time and place”
“Una noche increíble compartiendo cultura por medio de comida, bebida, baile, y por supuesto, música tradicional, en el laxamiento de Alma del Ayer. Desde que subí al escenario la respuesta del público transportó la noche entera hacia otros tiempos y lares lejanos.”
Felipe Alberto


Felipe Alberto shows off his debut album in between greeting guests at Lolita’s Lounge
Frontera Sur raises the heat with their Latin American folk music
Felipe Alberto performing during his first of two sets at Lolita’s Lounge for the release of his debut album “Alma del Ayer”

“Alma del Ayer” is available through iTunes, Felipe’s Website, and his MusicGlue Store.

Throne Of Vengeance @ Distortion

Throne Of Vengeance @ Nite Owl

Thrill Of Falling @ Nite Owl

The North Sound @ Nite Owl

Thrill Of Falling Takes Fans Behind The Scenes Of Their Upcoming Album

Thrill of Falling is set to release their highly anticipated follow up record “Truth For Lies” on April 25th. With the excitement building, Thrill of Falling would like to give their fans some insight into what this album means to them and how it all came together.

“We want our fans to see and hear more behind the songs and to get to know us more personally through these videos.”

~Jason Rempel, Vocals & Guitar – Thrill Of Falling

Track-By-Track: All We Know

Track-By-Track: Broken Hearts

Track-By-Track: Lonely Ones

Track-By-Track: Part Of Me

Track-By-Track: Seasons

Track-By-Track: So Long

Truth For Lies releases on April 25 and a CD Release is booked at The Nite Owl in Calgary.